Which is the best album of EXO? Album Ranking of EXO[MV]

EXO is a South Korean boy band, with members from China and Korea based in Seoul.

They have released three studio albums and one live album, as well as the Extended Plays “MAMA”, “Miracles in December”, “Overdose”, “Sing for you” and “For Life”.

Their fan club is called EXO-L: the “L” stands for the fans’ love. When performing, they split into two subgroups, EXO-K from Korea and EXO-M from China.

I’ll now introduce their most popular albums and MV. Check them out!

No.1: “Mama”

“Mama” is the debut EP of the popular South Korean band EXO.

The album was released on April 9, 2012 in two language editions (Korean and Mandarin). Two singles were extracted from it, called “What is Love” and “History”.

This incredibly popular debut record ranked in the first position in the South Korea Gaon Weekly and Monthly Albums Chart.

Songs: MAMA, What is Love, History, Angel, Two Moons feat. Key of SHINee, Machine

No.2 “XOXO”

EXO’s first studio album is called “XOXO” and was released on July 3, 2013 by S.M Entertainment.

This album has again two versions: it was released in both Korean and Mandarin. The record featured 12 tracks and a music video for the song “Wolf”.

After this album was released EXO’s popularity exploded in Korea as well as overseas.

“XOXO” landed in the first position of the South Korean Gaon Weekly, Monthly, Yearly Chart. The band’s Mandarin record managed to get first place in the China Weekly Sino Chart.

With 28.000+ sales in Japan, and 310.058+ on Korea, this album was a success for the k-pop group.

Songs: Wolf (Chinese ver.), Baby don’t cry, Black Pearl, Don’t Go, Let out the Beast, 3.6.5, Heart Attack, Peter Pan, Baby, My Lady, Wolf (EXO-M ver), Wolf (Korean Ver.).

NO.3 “Miracles in December”

On December 2013, EXO released the second EP called “Miracles in December”, on the S.M Entertainment label.

The title song has a beautiful Music Video shot especially for Christmas. Like the previous records, this album was released in two languages, Korean and Mandarin.

This album was and was a commercial success, and managed to become very popular in countries outside Korea, such as China, Japan, Taiwan and Thailand, with more than 564308 sales around the whole world.

Songs: Miracles in December, Christmas Day, the Star, My Turn To Cry, First Snow, Classical Orchestra Version

NO.4 “Overdose”

“Overdose” is the third EP of the boyband EXO. This was the last album that featured members Kris and Luhan before they left the group.

This album was programmed to released on April 15 at 2014 but was postponed due to the sinking of the Sewol cruise ship on April 16. Because of this, the boy band released their comeback album on May 15 of 2014.

This album has 6 tracks and won many awards, such as the Golden Disk Awards, Mnet Asian Music Awards, Gaon Chat Kpop Awards, 8th Miguhui Awards, 2014 Bugs Music Awards and the 3rd YinYueTai V-Chart Awards.

In that year EXO’s popularity was increasing more than ever thanks to the popularity of this amazing EP.

Songs: Overdose, Moonlight, Thunder, Run, Love Love Love


EXO’s second studio album is named “EXODUS”. This amazing album was released on March 30, 2015 by S.M Entertainment and KT Music. It featured the two singles “Call Me baby” and “Love me Right”, as well as 10 more tracks.

This album got the first position on the South Korea Gaon Weekly and Monthly Charts and the US Billboard World Album Chart. It sold many copies in Japan, Korean, China and USA.

Songs: Call me Baby, Transformer, What if, My Answer, Exodus, El Dorado, PlayBoy, Hurt, Lady Luck and Beautiful


“SING FOR YOU” is the most recent EP special of the boy band EXO, released just in time for Christmas.

This album was released on December 10 at 2015. Once again, it came out in two languages, and it broke the records of “EXODUS” with approximately 267.900 copies sold around the world.

It features 4 tracks and one special song called “Lightsaber”, as well as the music video for the track “SING FOR YOU”, that makes display of a great Christmas atmosphere.

Songs: Unfair, Sing for You, Girl x Friend, On the Snow, Lightsaber

No.7 “EX’ACT”

EX’ACT is the third studio album released by the Korean boy band EXO. It was announced on May 31, 2016 and released on the 9th of June of the same year. Like their previous records, it simultaneously came out in Mandarin and Korean.

Famous producers such as Kenzie, The Stereotypes and Dem Jointz participated in the realization of this album. Moreover, member Chanyeol contributed to the lyrics of the track “Heaven”.

A repackaged version named “Lotto” was released one month later, on August 18th. It included the unreleased track “She’s Dreaming” penned by band member Chen.

The album performed exceptionally well, selling a record-breaking 660,000 pre-ordered physical copies. It debuted at the first position in the South Korean Gaon Charts and at the second position of the American Billboard World Albums chart.

Songs: Lucky One, Monster, Artificial Love, Cloud 9, Heaven, White Noise, One and Only, They Never Know, Stronger, Lotto, Can’t bring me down, She’s Dreaming.

No.8 “For Life”

The fifth EP of the South Korean boyband, “For Life” was released on December 19, 2016. It is the third Christmas special record released by EXO.

The album was released in a single record that contains both the Chinese and Korean version of every track. It sold over 300,000 copies and debuted at number one on the South Korean Gaon charts.

Songs: For Life, Waiting For You, What I Want for Christmas, Twenty Four, Winter Heat.

See Also

Member Profile of EXO: Bio, Fan Facts, History etc.
Who has girlfriend in EXO?
Who is Gay in EXO and Why People Think So?
Which is the best album of EXO? Album Ranking of EXO[MV]


EXO (17)